Uncoloured kites. (Part 2)

Sometimes the question is not where we are; it is that why are we there? Standing in front of the mirror, as she saw the tears flow down her red cheeks was when this question first haunted her soul. Broken trust. Big claims. Dark love. Shadowed lights. Such was her existence on that verge of lifeless pain and ultimate numbness coming along with sudden shocks and probably sudden reactions. Thoughts crossed her mind:

20140228-104422 pm.jpg
Turning back the clock,
I realised why you were so reluctant to stop.
As I look at myself covered in that stain,
soaked badly in the stormy rain,
I realised how you played with my feelings.
The pain is too strong for quick healing.
Why did you forget that I was a human too,
who thought our hearts were one rather than two.
I waited for you as darkness prevailed
and the morals of the society derailed.
Holding onto you was a dream
Why did you ignore that very scream?
I am wandering in this blistering cold
waiting to disclose the story which was untold
and clear the stains placed on my soul
rumored by you thinking I was a fool.
I thought I was the one who you told everything
But baby now, I am the one craving to know anything.
Why did you throw me out of your life thinking
that without you my boat would still be floating?
I pleaded and begged and shattered in the way
But you never gave any value to my say.
Why don’t you understand that it was not my fault
to be subjected to this assault,
Why was I told that I never mattered
because I am the one shattered,
gasping for air, waiting for you in this strong blow
Why did my life lack the flow?
Why did you come if you had to go?
Why did you bring that smile if all you had to say was a no?
I was the one trolled thinking that you loved me,
thinking that I lived in your heart and I was the only one you could see
the only one who you told ‘I love you’
Why was I the one left to think what to do?
Why was I the one left to wait in this storm?
Oh Lord, all this seems so wrong.

The question still remains. Who was she? What had she become?

20140228-110236 pm.jpg

One comment

Leave a comment